Skip to content

Muffin Tin Lunches

April 21, 2009
by

I know that Muffin Tin Lunches have an official “home on the web” – I think I even remember seeing “Muffin Tin Monday” posts on some sites.  But I don’t know where the home is to link you to – the idea is cute and I saw it on a lot of blogs.  We started muffin tin lunches last year.  The boys loved it, I and loved their having more variety for each meal.  Here’s a picture of a muffin tin lunch we did last August:

You can see I either didn’t have enough variety that day, or maybe I was dealing with picky eaters – but it doesn’t matter if you have repeats on the same day – I have 2 holes with strawberries, 2 with pretzels and 2 with cheese.  And for a little extra protein there is a spoonful of peanut butter for each boy.  Use your imagination and raid the fridge and pantry.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

