Skip to content

Fingerprint Bugs

June 9, 2009

june 09

The epitomy of making bugs, right?!  I remember doing fingerprint bugs when I was little, and loved sharing the experience with my kids.  They loved getting to use their fingers as “stamps”. 🙂

I did make a sheet of examples to help them get started (see below).  But other than that, I really just let them loose with the ink pads and markers.  The had fun and most of their bugs really did look like bugs!

Example sheet:

IMG_3550

For more Bug Week ideas, click here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 27, 2013 9:54 am

    What’s up to all, since I am actually eager of reading this web site’s post to be updated
    regularly. It contains fastidious data.

Leave a Reply

