Skip to content

Halloween memory

October 8, 2009

jpg_PumpkinPatch

My kids love playing Memory.  So for each holiday or season, I try to make them a new set of Memory cards.  This year I printed the pumpkins above on 5×7 paper, had the kids cut out and glue to black paper, and then I covered in contact paper.  They have all really enjoyed playing.  My biggest challenge is making the game easy enough for my 2 year old without boring my 5 year old to tears.  The fun pumpkin faces have definitely helped with that!  And while the game only takes a few minutes to play (depending on who goes first), it’s still a nice quiet-time activity that all of us enjoy.

And if you are curious, I get about 99% of my clipart from DJ Inkers.  I have found that she makes the cutest clipart for kids – plus each jpg comes in color and black & white, making them perfect for me to print out coloring pages as well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 9, 2009 10:39 am

    Nice happy pumpkin faces! 🙂
    I just drew a few Halloween coloring pages. What do you think of them?
    You can print them or have your little monkeys color them online with patterns and gradients.

Leave a Reply

