Skip to content

pumpkin seeds

October 9, 2009

It never occurred to me that I could save all of those pumpkin seeds for planting next year!  Did you?  I read an article recently saying how it was such a great idea, so instead of roasting all of the seeds, I figured I may as well give it a try!  I’ve never cut open one of those cute little jack-be-littles; I wonder if it would work for them, too?

*Directions*

After the seeds and pulp have been removed from the pumpkin, rinse seeds in a colander, removing excess pulp (just like you’re going to roast them).

Spread seeds on a paper towel and let dry overnight.

In a cool room, spread out the seeds on paper towels to cure for about a month.

Store in a small manila envelope and keep safe for next spring when it’s time to plant.

*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

