Skip to content

handprint ornament

December 22, 2009

Isn’t this the cutest idea for a memorable ornament?!  Becky from Crafting Chicks posted the idea, and I knew I had to do it with my sweet Lucy Belle for her 1st Christmas.  I love the simplicity of something so sweet and memorable.

Materials: ball ornament, acrylic paint, paint brush

*Directions*

Find the perfect subject…

Paint the palm of her hand…

Spread those wee little fingers…

…and stamp the ornament (this did take me 2 tries, I’ll admit it)

Add her name and year…

Let dry on the ceiling fan cord (what, you have a better spot to dry ornaments?)

thanks for the idea, Crafting Chicks!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 4:26 pm

    Wishing mine was that young again! What great memories.
    She’s adorable!

  2. CALIFORNIA GIRL :o) permalink
    December 22, 2009 5:33 pm

    What a great idea! I am going to pass this along to my niece in Nebraska!

  3. December 23, 2009 7:20 pm

    I can not get over how much I love this!!

Leave a Reply

