Skip to content

Christmas Plate

December 23, 2009

One of my husband’s coworkers gave this to us for Christmas, and I absolutely LOVE it!  I can’t believe I never thought of this idea before!  I can see so many possibilities for different holidays, celebrations, special days, etc.

Take a clear, glass plate and mod podge a cute piece of fabric to the back of the plate, making sure the right-side of the fabric shows through the plate.  Take care to get any wrinkles or bumps out of the fabric.  Add a couple extra coats of mod podge over the fabric.

{top}

{bottom}

(note: this is not dishwasher safe,

& should not be dispersed in water)

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2009 1:36 pm

    Cute! I love it.

Leave a Reply

