Skip to content

Valentine Pretzels

February 1, 2010
by

I was watching some friends kids today during a babysitting co-op we have, and one girl kept asking me when we were going to do a “great project?!”  Her mom told me later that she gets excited to come to my house because she always gets to do fun projects.  What was I thinking creating a reputation like that?!

In order to keep from disappointing my little friend, I came up with this at the last second.

We melted some almond bark left over from Christmas, and I made sure it wasn’t hot. After all the littles washed hands, they dipped half a pretzel in the almond bark, and set it on their own piece of tin foil.

They are happier than they look, I promise.  I just caught some kiddos mid-bite. 🙂

After the chocolate was dipped, but before it hardened, we passed around the sprinkles and I let the kids go crazy.

They were in heaven.  Not too shabby for a last minute “project”!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

