Skip to content

Easter Basket Ideas

March 5, 2010
by

I just realized this morning that it’s time to start thinking about putting together the kids Easter baskets! This year I want to have everything done a week ahead since we have family coming into town, and I want to go easy on the candy.

Just a few ideas I’ve come up with today:

bubbles

stuffed bunnies or baby animals, homemade or store bought

cute toothbrushes if I can find some with spring themes on them

Adorable wash mitts – I got this butterfly one for my daughter at Kohl’s, and now they’re only $3.99. They also have ducks, frogs, and monsters.

Coloring books and crayons.

Stickers

play-do

water color paints

a little seed starting kit for flowers – they have mini ones for kids at Lowes and Home Depot

Any other ideas? I’m stuck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. CALIFORNIA GIRL :o) permalink
    March 6, 2010 1:41 pm

    I was in Target this morning while Carrie was at her riding lesson and they had an Easter aisle that had LOTS of stuff for baskets that was NON candy and a lot of it was really cute!!!!!!!!!! Go take a peak! Hopefully your Target will have the same stuff. It was in the aisle near all the Easter candy. I didn’t do much candy when Carrie was little and I only do a tad now. She liked the NON candy items better than the candy.

  2. CALIFORNIA GIRL :o) permalink
    March 6, 2010 2:06 pm

    Sidewalk chalk and Sidewalk paints. The boys had so much fun with these with Carrie last April!
    I bought them at Target!

    Also, there are some cute Thomas, etc. spring DVDs at Target too.

  3. March 9, 2010 11:06 pm

    I put a few religious items in my kids’ – bookmarks with pictures of Christ, pencils with religious sayings, etc… Just small stuff that reminds them of the real meaning of Easter.

Leave a Reply

