Skip to content

{last minute} mother’s day gift

May 7, 2010

I have been going back and forth as to whether I should do any Mother’s Day activities with my kids.  After much deliberation, I finally decided on… nope, not gonna do it!  Not because I’m all this day is all about me! (well, not totally anyway), but because of two things:  1) I couldn’t think of anything brilliant, and 2) we are literally in the middle of moving to England and I’ve been focusing more on things like visas & packing than arts & crafts.

However!  I felt bad for neglecting Seven Little Monkeys, and do recognize that there are plenty of mothers who needs ideas for grandmothers.  So I went back through my pics and found something I did with the kids a couple years ago.

{pedicure kit}

{sandals adorned with corkers and flower stickers}

{picture frame painted by Kylie – 4 at the time}

.

Tip worth noting… do not try to iron-on anything fancy to the cheap bags found at the craft store.  They’re plastic.  Who would have thought?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

