Skip to content

magnetic foam letters

July 3, 2010

I’m always trying to think of new and creative ways to help my kids learn things.  On the top of my priority list is helping my 3 year old with spelling his name:  how to put those darn letters in order and recognize each letter.  I was at the craft store and saw magnetic foam sheets on clearance – brilliant!

I cut out the letters, put them on the fridge, and Chasen was immediately drawn to them.  After all, they were big, bright, and all his!  Plus, my kids are suckers for anything that goes on the fridge!  We’ve been working on his name, mixing-up the letters, singing his name song, etc.  He has made huge strides and has been loving the learning.  The pride he shows when he gets those letters in the correct order is absolutely priceless!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

