Skip to content

Make a Christmas Eric Carle-style book!

December 15, 2010
by

My 2 year old wanted Christmas coloring pages today, and when I got ready to look online, I had the idea to turn them into an Eric-Carle-style early literacy book.

All the pages start the same:

I went on a Christmas walk, and what did I see?

After the kids color the pictures, we’ll slip them in protective sleeves and in a little binder to help them last a bit longer.

An alternative would be to print the pictures out on cardstock, and then do the activity on a magnetic board like this activity we did this summer.

You could also use these pages to do a Christmas Five Senses book.

I feel the warm candle.

I taste a sweet candle.

I hear the jingle bells.

I see the bright lights.

Etc.

I got most of the pictures on this site – a goldmine for outlined pictures to use for lots of projects.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

